This One’s for Jason

God is relational. He values it. He made us for it. He loves us through it. 

Some of his best graces come through relationships. Our spouses, our spheres of community and comrodory – all gifts. 

Someone might say they can seem more curse than blessing. True, but if our friendships were only good or bad, never without tension or joy, we would not be human. We would not experience growth. We would not value commitment, loyalty and certainly not love. 

I love God, and thankfully he loves me. I know because he says he does, and also because he shows he does. He gave his Son. He granted salvation. He gifted Jason. 

I know with all my mind that God loves me. I felt it with all my heart today when my friend called in the middle of a rough week. He listened with Gods loving silence. He spoke with Gods affirming love. On a phone, through fields, piercing cities and across state lines, Jesus loved me. 

This post, my first in two years, is in part because Jason called me out, but mostly because the Lord invited me in. 
God is relational. He values it. He made us for it. He loves us through it. 

Leave a Reply

